Incoming Festival!

This was first published on Oct. 11th, 2014.

I’ve always loved the festivals in Lotro. There’s dancing, cool rewards, and new cosmetics to add to my hoard. Maybe it’s that, or maybe it’s just that it only comes once a year. Whatever the reason, they are always really fun and engaging for me. That’s one of the reasons why I’m so excited that the Harvest Festival is coming! Starting on October 21st and ending on November 2nd, this festival promises to be  really exciting.

I have never been able to participate in the Harvest Festival (which is a shame because the HarvestbrewHarvestmath, and the Sable Harvestmath are really pretty) so I’m really happy that I’ll get to participate this year. Mostly, because now I am forewarned. I know it’s coming, so I can guarantee that I will be able to join in and make a really good guide for my lovely readers. Seriously, you guys are great. Did you know that we’ve just hit a total of 1053 hits? Cool, quadruple digits. Eek! I’m getting sidetracked!

What usually happens is that I play Lotro all the time in the summer. We’re talking sitting down to play for a good five hours straight here! By the fall I burn myself out completely and I miss the Harvest Festival. I move on from Lotro for a little while and pick another game to burn myself out with. For instance, as some of you may have guessed, I’m currently playing Elder Scrolls V. It’s a different gaming style. Some people are burners (me), and other, smarter people play in small quantities. Maybe an hour or two here or there. These people can play the same game for a few months if they so choose! I’ve always admired this kind of gamer. Mostly because I lack the discipline to do this. Or maybe they just do it naturally, sort of like those people who can just spring out of bed and be wide awake. These people can greet the day while bluebirds cheerily chirp and sing their little hearts out around them. I am not one of those people. I like sleeping in. It takes me at least an hour or two to wake up. Those bluebirds? I want to shoot them and curl up under my blanket.

Anyways, that’s all for now! Did you know that last year 71 days were devoted to seasonal festivals? That’s a lot of partying!

Leave a comment

Filed under Posts, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

